Monday, 29 February 2016

(@#Cricket World Cup 2016, ICC T20 World Cup 2016

2016 ICC World Twenty20 to be held in India from April 2016 to March 3 8 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the sixth edition of the Twenty20 international cricket tournament, and the first is being held by India.
Seven Indian cities will host matches in the final tournament, the Garden of Eden, will be played in Kolkata. As in the previous 2014 edition, 2016, the t20 world cup 2016  will feature sixteen teams. Ten teams, their status as full members of the ICC through the automatic qualification while another six qualified through the 2015 World Twenty20 Qualifier.
ICC Cricket World Cup One Day International (ODI) cricket is the international championship. The event is organized by the game's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), every four years, with preliminary qualification rounds leading to the final of a tournament. The tournament is one of the world's most viewed sporting events and by the ICC, "the head of the international cricket calendar event" is considered.
The first t20 world cup one-day cricket match was played with only four years ago, was held in England in June 1975. However, two years ago in a separate Women's Cricket World Cup was held before the men's tournament, and a tournament involving many international teams as early as 1912 when the Test matches in a triangular tournament in Australia, England and South Africa was played as was held. Each of the first three World Cup was held in England. Since the 1987 tournament, hosting an informal rotation system among the countries under the fourteen members of the ICC at least one match in the tournament is shared with the host.
Ten full members of the icc t20 world cup final (which are all the Test playing teams) and the ICC Associate and Affiliate teams composed of members from a number are contested, the World Cricket League and selected through a later qualifying tournament. Twenty eleven editions of the tournament with a total of fourteen teams participated in icc t20 world cup 2016, competing in the tournament. Australia has won the tournament five times, the West Indies, India (twice each), Pakistan and Sri Lanka (once each) won the tournament with. Best performance by a non-full member team came when Kenya made the semi-finals of the 2003 tournament.

No comments:

Post a Comment